jill@jillpettylaw.com   |   503-656-0637
Felony DUII

Most DUII cases are Class A Misdemeanors carrying a maximum sentence of one (1) year in jail and a fine of up to $6,250 ($10,000 if a minor was in the vehicle). But if you already have DUII convictions on your record you could be charged with a Class C felony carrying a maximum sentence of five (5) years in prison and fines of up to $125,000. The law relating to felony DUII has changed over the past few years. Before 2010, a person could only be charged with felony DUII if, in the ten (10) year period prior to their most recent offense, they had three (3) DUII convictions. In 2010, Oregon voters approved Ballot Measure 73 lowering the number of prior offenses needed to qualify for a felony DUII from three (3) to two (2) within the ten (10) year period. It also eliminated the ten (10) year period entirely once a person had a conviction for felony DUII, making all subsequent DUIIs committed by that person felonies.

If you are facing a felony DUII charge, you need an experienced attorney who will fight for your rights. Call Jill Petty today to help you protect your rights.

Specializing in:

1001 SW 5th Ave
Suite 1520
Portland, Oregon 97204
503-656-0637
jill@jillpettylaw.com